vue 3D démonstrateur Polyloop

Polyloop, laureate of the ADEME call for projects as part of the Future Investment Program (PIA).

«The Polyloop demonstrator: a new generation of recycling, adapted to tomorrow's requirements»

The Polyloop composite materials regeneration project, led by Gabriel Faysse and Romain Ferrari, is officially selected by ADEME (Agency for the Environment and Energy Management) as part of the "Circular Economy and Waste Recovery" call for projects launched for the 2019 session. Thus, the start-up and its partners receive financial support of €2,737,825 to develop a physical-chemical recycling unit for PVC-based composites in Smart Factory, integrated into a 40 feet container.

What is the context of the Polyloop start-up?

The call for projects launched by ADEME aims to support initiatives implementing resource saving and reducing environmental impact, but also to encourage a transition to a circular economy. If Polyloop is now one of the distinguished projects, it is because it has been able to fully meet the priorities formulated and particularly the 3rd axis "collection, sorting, waste preparation and recycling of the materials". Polyloop is developing a process for regeneration of PVC based composites without depolymerization thanks to a tested and approved selective dissolution process. It confirms its ability to reach a high recycling yield on the energy consumption and raw material value. Furthermore, this technology has an approach in "Batch" process that ensures strict traceability of each batch of recycled material.

The compact equipment, plug and play into an industrial plastic transformation site, allows the direct reuse of regenerated materials at the users' site.

The Polyloop solution decentralizes the recycling function and promotes the emergence of a multi-stakeholder ecosystem in a circular economy at a local level.

Financial assistance of public funds of €2,737,825:

This aid will enable Polyloop to finance its industrialisation phase by drawing on the experience of the Texyloop large-scale plant, and downscale-it towards an integrated "plug and play" recycling equipment. In order to succeed in this re-engineering challenge, Polyloop has concluded partnerships with a consortium of regional partners bringing together the best available expertise. The entire program receives funding.

Among these partners, there is Serge Ferrari, first customer of Polyloop, the world leader in flexible composite materials and historical operators of the Texyloop® process in the past. The partner in charge integrating the technology into the container is MTB Recycling, a global player in the development of compact recycling units. Finally, the Cethil laboratory, within INSA Lyon, a scientific public centre specialised in energy management, will carry out research and development work on the high-efficiency energy conversion module required to operate the Polyloop unit.

The development of such a technology in a safe mode, whose compactness implies an integration into the shoehorn in a container is a major technical challenge! The consortium will work to maintain a tight schedule for the development phase in order to ensure a first delivery at the end of 2022 for the first units.

A few words from the founders:

Gabriel Faysse - Co-founder: "It seems obvious to me that the recycling lever that makes it possible to have a real impact on the sobriety of materials and energy is found among manufacturers! It is therefore necessary to bring the recycling solution to their production site. We have come to the following conclusion: the value of our own waste is always considered to be much higher than that of a mix of external materials that are difficult to trace. This vision leads us to offer this "pure batch" recycling approach, designed in collaboration with the operator and its ecosystem, aiming at a high value of the recycled material, directly reusable onsite. »

Romain Ferrari - Co-founder: “After the closure of the Italian recycling plant, I dreamed of being able to revive this process on a smaller scale, by imagining the creation of a network of small specialized units that could allow the meshing of a territory for the local recycling of these composite materials so difficult to process. We measured how embarrassing the lack of solutions available on the market was for customers. Large chemical recycling plants didn’t reached the expected level in recycling, because sometimes leading to low-value substances, while Polyloop offers real material regeneration without depolymerisation. »

Download

logo Polyloop

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *


WANT TO KNOW MORE AND DISCOVER THE POLYLOOP SOLUTION

Our teams are at your disposal to build the future of PVC recycling
SEND
close-link
en_GBEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_GBEnglish

vue 3D démonstrateur Polyloop

Polyloop, lauréat de l’appel à projet de l’ADEME dans le cadre du Programme des Investissements d’Avenir (PIA).

«Le démonstrateur Polyloop : vitrine d’une nouvelle génération de recyclage, adaptée aux exigences de demain»

Le projet de régénération de matériaux composites, Polyloop porté par Gabriel Faysse et Romain Ferrari, est officiellement retenu par l’ADEME (l’Agence de l’Environnement et de la Maîtrise de l’Energie) dans le cadre de l’appel à projets « Économie circulaire et valorisation des déchets » lancé en février 2019. La start-up bénéficie ainsi d’un soutien financier de 2 737 825 € pour développer une unité de recyclage physico-chimique des composites base PVC en Smart Factory, intégrée sous la forme d’un container.

Dans quel cadre, s’inscrit la start-up Polyloop ?

L’appel à projet lancé par l’ADEME a pour vocation le soutien des initiatives mettant en œuvre l’économie des ressources et la réduction d’impact sur l’environnement mais également d’encourager une transition vers une économie circulaire. Si Polyloop fait aujourd’hui parti des projets distingués c’est qu’il a su pleinement répondre aux priorités formulées et en particulier au 3ème axe de l’AAP « collecte, tri, préparation des déchets et recyclage des matières qui en sont issues ». En effet Polyloop développe un procédé de régénération des PVC composites sans dépolymérisation, à haute efficacité matière et énergie. Ce procédé “Batch” assure une traçabilité stricte de chaque lot de matière recyclée.

L’équipement compact facile à intégrer sur un site industriel de transformation plastique permet la réutilisation directe des matières régénérées sur le site même des utilisateurs.

Désormais « à portée de main » des industriels de la plasturgie, la solution Polyloop décentralise la fonction de recyclage et favorise l’émergence d’un écosystème multi-acteurs d’économie circulaire.

Une aide financière de 2 737 825€ :

Cette aide va permettre à Polyloop de financer sa phase d’industrialisation en s’appuyant sur l’expérience du procédé à grande échelle Texyloop, pour aller vers un équipement intégré de recyclage « plug and play ». Afin de réussir ce challenge de réingénierie, Polyloop s’est entouré d’un consortium de partenaires régionaux réunissant les meilleures expertises disponibles. C’est l’ensemble du programme qui reçoit un financement.

Parmi ces partenaires, se trouve Serge Ferrari, premier client de Polyloop, leader mondial des matériaux composites souples qui a mis au point et exploité le procédé Texyloop®. Le partenaire en charge de l’intégration de la technologie en container est MTB Recycling, acteur mondial du développement d’unités recyclage compactes. Enfin le laboratoire Cethil, au sein de l’INSA de Lyon, pôle scientifique spécialisé dans la gestion des énergies mènera des travaux de recherche et développement du module de conversion d’énergie à haute efficacité, nécessaire à l’exploitation de l’unité Polyloop.

Le développement d’une telle technologie, dont la compacité implique une intégration au chausse-pied dans un container est un challenge technique de taille ! Le consortium s’attèlera à tenir un calendrier serré pour la phase de développement afin d’assurer une première livraison fin 2022 sur le site de Serge Ferrari.

Quelques mots des associés :

Gabriel Faysse – Co-fondateur : « Il apparaît pour moi évident que le levier de recyclage permettant d’avoir un réel impact sur la sobriété matière et énergie se situe chez les industriels ! Il faut donc leur amener jusqu’à leur site de production la solution de recyclage. Nous avons abouti au constat suivant : la valeur de son propre déchet est toujours considérée comme bien supérieure à celle d’un mix de matières difficiles à tracer. Cette vision nous conduit à proposer cette approche de recyclage en « pure batch » dimensionné en collaboration avec l’industriel et son écosystème en visant une haute valeur de la matière recyclée, directement réutilisable par l’opérateur. »

Romain Ferrari – Co-fondateur : « Après l’arrêt de l’usine italienne de recyclage, j’ai longtemps rêvé de pouvoir faire revivre ce procédé à plus petite échelle, en imaginant la création d’un réseau de petites unités spécialisées pouvant permettre le maillage d’un territoire en vue du recyclage de proximité de ces matériaux composites si difficile à traiter. Nous avons mesuré à quel point l’absence de solutions disponibles sur le marché mettait dans l’embarras les clients utilisateurs. Les grandes usines de recyclage chimique ne donnent pas toujours satisfaction aujourd’hui car leur niveau de recyclage aboutit à des substances de basses valeurs, là où Polyloop offre une vraie régénération de matière sans dépolymérisation. »

Télécharger

logo Polyloop

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *


ENVIE D'EN SAVOIR PLUS ET DE DÉCOUVRIR LA SOLUTION POLYLOOP

Nos équipes sont à votre disposition pour construire l'avenir du recyclage PVC
ENVOYER
close-link
fr_FRFrench
en_GBEnglish fr_FRFrench